Comic Confession

Comic Confession time.

I have never, ever, read a Judge Dredd comic.  I hang my head in shame.

In fact I hadn’t even heard of the character until that awful movie with Sly Stallone came out back in the nineties.  Y’know this one.

From what I’ve heard this movie adaptation did not go over well.

So when I heard that they were making another version that would be more true to the comic, I thought maybe this was my chance.  I’m interested in fascist political commentary in my comics as much as the next person.  After searching the interwebs I was able to find some help here and here.

The question is where do I start? Unfortunately here in the US (not to mention the western state where I’m located) it’s hard to get a hold of Judge Dredd or 2000 AD.  So I’ll have to wait a while but hopefully I’ll get to see what all the fuss is about.

 

 

Leave a comment