Another Piece To The Puzzle, that is North Korea

Pyongyang-Journey-In-North-Korea-Gore-Verbinski-CoverI’m obsessed with North Korea.  It all started about 5 years ago, after watching Vice Founder Shane Smith in The Vice Guide to North Korea.  It was the first time I got a glimpse of the most isolated country in the world.  Not just read about it, but actually “seen” it.  The whole time my heart pounded and I could feel my anxiety rise.  It was exciting and I felt like I was watching something forbidden…waiting for my parents to walk in at any time.  Since then I’ll watch or read anything on the subject.

This is where Guy Delisle‘s Pyongyang: A Journey In North Korea comes in.  It gives us a humorous look into the countries people, customs and government, from an outsiders perspective.  North Korea really is a fascinatingly odd little country (at least compared to the U.S.) and if your as curious of a cat as I am, give it a read.

Available for check-out!

scan0003

One thought on “Another Piece To The Puzzle, that is North Korea

Leave a Reply

