HeeBeeGeeBeez

Folks, yesterday was about Adventure.  An Adventure that involved the following:

But unfortunately there were no dragons to slay.

However I did find a palace of treasure.  That palace was the wonderful comic/dvd/movie/collectables/games emporium:

Having never been to the store before I was delighted to find it the opposite of what some dire comic stores can be.  It was spacious! Also it had so much to offer.

As a female I also appreciated the lack of creepy.  In fact I was helped by a geek girl sporting a Hit Girl tee-shirt & matching purple hair.  (If you don’t know what I’m referring to click here.)  She helped me pick out two comics and was very helpful.

Overall I highly recommend checking out this store.  You can find their website here.  It’s a great store.

Unfortunately I was not able to do battle with the Black Knight, but I was able to see some Avengers.  But that’s another story.

-Gettsr

Leave a Reply

